Search Options
Home Publication Explainers Statistics Payments Career Monetary Policy
Sort by
Níl an t-ábhar seo ar fáil i nGaeilge.

ECB appoints Anneli Tuominen as new member of its Supervisory Board

16 December 2021

  • Anneli Tuominen will be new ECB representative on the Supervisory Board
  • Ms Tuominen succeeds Pentti Hakkarainen

The Governing Council of the European Central Bank (ECB) has appointed Anneli Tuominen as ECB representative to the Supervisory Board for a five-year non-renewable term. She will succeed Pentti Hakkarainen, whose five-year term ends on 31 January 2022.

Ms Tuominen currently serves as Director General of the Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanssivalvonta – FIN-FSA). In that capacity she is also a member of the ECB’s Supervisory Board.

The Supervisory Board is responsible for planning and carrying out the tasks of ECB Banking Supervision. The Board is chaired by Andrea Enria. Its Vice-Chair is Frank Elderson, who is also a member of the Executive Board of the ECB. The Supervisory Board consists of representatives of 21 national competent authorities, as well as four members appointed by the ECB. Ms Tuominen will join fellow members Kerstin af Jochnick, Edouard Fernandez-Bollo and Elizabeth McCaul, who were all appointed in July 2019.

For media queries, please contact Esther Tejedor, tel.: +49 172 5171280.


Banc Ceannais Eorpach

Stiúrthóireacht Cumarsáide

Ceadaítear atáirgeadh ar choinníoll go n-admhaítear an fhoinse.

An Oifig Preasa