Search Options
Home Publication Explainers Statistics Payments Career Monetary Policy
Sort by
Níl an t-ábhar seo ar fáil i nGaeilge.

Regular research visitors

The Directorate General Research (DG/R) occasionally seeks applications from leading senior economists and researchers to act as regular research visitors. Those research visitors who are awarded contracts following a formal selection procedure provide research and development services in their specific areas of competence. They visit DG/R at regular intervals over an extended period (two to four years).


During their visits, research visitors:

  • interact with ECB economists, providing them with oral and/or written comments on their research projects, including detailed advice on the relevant literature and the most appropriate research techniques
  • potentially conduct joint projects with DG/R staff
  • act as commentators, discussants and/or presenters at ECB conferences
  • offer advice to DG/R management on the Directorate’s overall research programme
  • assist DG/R management in selecting and evaluating research projects and programmes

For more information, please contact Oreste Tristani (

Current regular research visitors

  • Klaus Adam, University of Mannheim

  • Florin Bilbiie, University of Cambridge
  • Pierre Collin-Dufresne, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
  • Nicola Fuchs-Schündeln, Goethe University Frankfurt
  • Nicola Gennaioli, Bocconi University
  • Michael Haliassos, Goethe University Frankfurt
  • Tullio Jappelli, University of Naples Federico II
  • Arthur Kennickell, Stone Center Affiliated Scholar
  • Ralph S.J. Koijen, University of Chicago Booth School of Business
  • Massimiliano Marcellino, Bocconi University 
  • Steven Ongena, University of Zurich
  • Daniel Paravisini, London School of Economics and Political Science
  • Ivan Petrella, Warwick Business School
  • Monika Piazzesi, Stanford University
  • Giorgio Primiceri, Northwestern University
  • Vincenzo Quadrini, University of Southern California
  • Veronica Rappoport, London School of Economics and Political Science
  • Morten Ravn, University College London
  • Jean-Charles Rochet, University of Zurich
  • Federica Romei, University of Oxford
  • Zacharias Sautner, University of Zurich
  • Mathias Trabandt, Goethe University Frankfurt 
  • Gianluca Violante, Princeton University

Gach leathanach sa rannóg seo