NCB contacts

Testing of authentication devices and banknote handling machines

This list is for manufacturers of banknote ‘auto-detection devices’ and banknote handling machines as defined under the "decision on recirculation of banknotes".
To have your product tested, please get in touch with the contact person at the respective national central bank.

Contact person Address Telephone Fax E-mail
Rudy Moerenhout Banque Nationale de Belgique
Boulevard de Berlaimont 14
B - 1000 Bruxelles
+32 2 221 41 48 +32 2 221 30 75 rudy.moerenhout@nbb.be
Thomas Reifenberger Deutsche Bundesbank
External Cashrecycling
Hegelstraße 65
D - 55122 Mainz
+49 6131 377 4501   cashrecycling@bundesbank.de
Sven Eckel Deutsche Bundesbank
External Cashrecycling
Hegelstraße 65
D - 55122 Mainz
+49 6131 377 4502   cashrecycling@bundesbank.de
Fragos Vasileios Bank of Greece
Cash Centre, Cash Processsing Section
341, Messogion Avenue,
GR-15231 Halandri, Athens
+30 210 6709 189 +30 210 6709 195 vfragos@bankofgreece.gr
Maria Fragiadaki Bank of Greece
Cash Centre, Cash Processsing Section
341, Messogion Avenue,
GR-15231 Halandri, Athens
+30 210 6709 189 +30 210 6709 195 mfragiadaki@bankofgreece.gr
María José Grande Banco de España
Alcalá, 522
E - 28027 Madrid
+ 34 91 338 60 28 +34 91 338 6887 mjose.grande@bde.es
Lionel Lépicier Banque de France
32-1248
31, rue Croix des Petits Champs
F - 75049 Paris Cedex 01
+33 1 42 92 64 80 +33 1 42 92 45 52 lionel.lepicier@banque-france.fr
Bernadette O’Brien Central Bank of Ireland
Currency Issue Division
PO Box 61
Currency Centre
Sandyford Road
Dublin 16
IRELAND
+353 1 2198 818 +353 1 2956 536 cid.monitoring@centralbank.ie
Fabrizio Fortunato Banca d'Italia
Servizio Cassa Generale
Via Nazionale, 91
I - 00184 Roma
+ 39 06 4792 3782 +39 06 4792 3896 fabrizio.fortunato@bancaditalia.it
Mr Patrice Bernabei Banque centrale du Luxembourg
Département Monnaie fiduciaire
2, Boulevard Royal
L-2983 Luxembourg
+352 4774 4540 +352 4774 4960 patrice.bernabei@bcl.lu
Mrs J. Hijlkema-Duikers De Nederlandsche Bank
Section Cash Supervision
Westeinde 1
NL - 1017 ZN Amsterdam
+ 31 20 524 3369 + 31 20 524 2505 j.hijlkema-duikers@dnb.nl
Norbert Götzl Oesterreichische Nationalbank
Otto-Wagner-Platz 3
Postfach 61
A - 1011 Wien
+ 43 1 404 20 1312 + 43 1 404 20 1399 oenb-testzentrum@oenb.at
Dominique Feichtinger Oesterreichische Nationalbank
Otto-Wagner-Platz 3
Postfach 61
A - 1011 Wien
+ 43 1 404 20 1313 + 43 1 404 20 1399 oenb-testzentrum@oenb.at
Carlos Gonçalves Banco de Portugal
Departamento de Emissão e Tesouraria - NMDT
Quinta do Chacão
PT - 2580-000 Carregado
+35 1 263 856 550 +35 1 263 858 464 carlos.alberto.goncalves@bportugal.pt
Olli Vehmas Suomen Pankki
PL 160
FIN - 00101 Helsinki
+358 10 831 3410 +358 9 878 5401 Olli.Vehmas@bof.fi