

Digital Euro Market Advisory Group (MAG)

2 May 2023

MINUTES

10th MEETING OF THE DIGITAL EURO MARKET ADVISORY GROUP (MAG)

3 April 2023, 11:00 - 15:30 (CET)

Introductory remarks

The Chair welcomed members and participants to the ninth Digital Euro Market Advisory Group (MAG) meeting which was held at ECB premises in Frankfurt am Main. The Agenda was approved.

The Chair emphasized the meeting would not cover pure design options and no formal written consultation procedure would thus follow. The Chair concluded the introductory remarks by thanking members on their active contributions to the last written consultations, the compensation model and rollout approach.

User journeys and related aspects

The Chair of the Rulebook Development Group presented a first batch of user journeys and end-to-end flows as they were discussed in the Rulebook Development Group. These user journeys covered various aspects of e.g., transaction management, liquidity management, or user management. MAG members were interactively asked for their expertise and preliminary assessment of user journey attractiveness via MENTI surveys. The Chair of the Rulebook Development Group assured that collected feedback was only used as "snapshot" and that any formal development were in the remit of the Rulebook Development Group.

Aspects of the digital euro high level product description

The ECB presented key aspects envisaged for the holistic design review planned for May/June. The presentation provided MAG members an opportunity to discuss both completeness of the envisaged aspects, as well as potential trade-offs or incompatibilities of design choices. MAG members were invited to provide feedback that could feed into the holistic design review at an early stage.

Closing remarks and way forward

The Chair then thanked members for their participation, informed them of the next physical meetings (10 May 2023) and closed the meeting.

ANNEX 1. LIST OF ATTENDEES OF THE 10th MEETING OF THE DIGITAL EURO MARKET ADVISORY GROUP (MAG) ON 3 APRIL 2023

Chair: Ms. Evelien Witlox

Members

Alessandro De Cristofaro
Antonio Macías Vecino
Axel Schaefer
Cristian Cengher
Cyril Vignet
Diederik Bruggink
Etienne Goosse
Fanny Solano
Gerard Hartsink
Inga Mullins
Jens Holeczek
Nicolas Kozakiewicz

Nils Beier

Paul Le Manh
Piet Mallekoote
Regis Folbaum
Roberto Catanzaro
Sam Hinton Smith
Silvia Attanasio
Sofia Lindh Possne
Stefano Favale
Teresa Mesquita
Valdis Bergs
Ville Sointu
Yves Blavet

Observers

National Central Banks of the Eurosystem European Commission

ECB participants

Evelien Witlox Christian Schäfer Ignacio Terol Mayte Arraez Stephanie Bergbauer Thomas Janik Maximilian Germann