

ECB-PUBLIC

Distribution of responsibilities among the Members of the Executive Board of the ECB

(as of 1 October 2022)

Christine Lagarde, President

- DG Secretariat (including Compliance and Governance Office)
- DG Communications
- ESRB Secretariat
- Directorate Internal Audit
- Counsel to the Executive Board

Luis de Guindos, Vice-President

- DG Macroprudential Policy and Financial Stability
- Directorate Risk Management
- DG Corporate Services / Directorate Administration

Philip Lane

- DG Economics
- DG Monetary Policy
- DG Corporate Services / Directorate Finance

Fabio Panetta

- DG International and European Relations
- DG Market Infrastructure and Payments
- Directorate Banknotes
- Division Oversight of Payment Systems
- DG Information Systems
- Division Governance and Transformation Services (IT contractors' management, procurement, and other IT-related tasks)

Isabel Schnabel

- DG Market Operations
- DG Research
- DG Statistics

Frank Elderson

- Vice-Chair of the Supervisory Board (DG Systemic and International Banks, DG Universal and Diversified Institutions, DG Specialised Institutions and LSIs, DG Horizontal Line Supervision, DG On-site and Internal Model Inspections, DG SSM Governance and Operations, Directorate Supervisory Strategy and Risk)
- DG Legal Services
- DG Human Resources
- Division Governance and Transformation Services (transformational, HR and other organisational related tasks)